Park Days

IMG_20170428_184916345

One of my favorite things about Berlin is the numerous parks and green spaces available to the public. From mammoth wooded areas like Grunwald to the tiny retreats nestled into courtyards there is always somewhere to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life without needing a car.

This week J and I are dog-sitting so we have been enjoying even more greenery than usual. The second I step into the woods and the noises of traffic die away I am filled with calm and confidence. Humans need the natural world, we need the smell of grass and sound of wind rustling through the trees to remind us of our place in the world.

In the past, I have suffered from stress, and many people suggested mindfulness or meditation. Although those things may be beneficial to some, all I need is a stroll in the park to clear my head and help me put my priorities in order.

IMG_20170428_184855975.jpg

 

 

Park Days

Leave a Reply

