The Best Vegan Pho in Berlin

My partner and I love Vietnamese food, and nothing beats a bowl on hot Pho on a cold day. I decided to compile a list of my favorite places to grab a bowl in Berlin, not only because it was deliciously fun, but also because I had a few disappointing Pho trips before finding these gems so I thought I should share my experience!

download (2)

1. Cat Tuong – Kastanienallee 89, 10435 Berlin

Cat Tuong is a quite relaxed restaurant near the Mauerpark in beautiful Prenzlauer Berg. This is by far the best Pho broth I have ever tasted. I’ve consistently had great food and great service here, at a good price.

chenche

2. Chen Che Teehaus – Rosenthaler Str. 13, 10119

I’m cheating here because the vegan soup they offer is not a traditional Pho, but extremely similar with a bit of extra spice. Chen Che is one of the most beautiful restaurants I have visited in Berlin. Although it is not all vegan the staff are knowledgeable about dietary needs and sensitivities. I highly recommend trying some of the huge selection of teas and the black rice and coconut pudding.

download (1)

3. Soy – Rosa-Luxemburg-Straße 30, 10178 Berlin

Probably the most well known all vegan Vietnamese places on my list, Soy is really accessible from Alexanderplatz. The food is incredibly tasty, and while it’s more expensive than some of the other choices on my list it is still very affordable compared to food prices in other major cities.

IMG_0258

4. 1990 Vegan Living – Krossener Straße 19, 10245

Located in trendy Friedrichshain, this is the most stylish restaurant. The food is tasty but not as flavorful as Cat Tuong or Soy. It’s still good food, but a more ‘westernized’ take.

IMG_20170527_144328_155

5. Zen House Vegetarian – Kantstr. 71 10627, Berlin

This cute little restaurant has high quality, delicious food at a very reasonable price. If you go for the Pho I highly recommend treating yourself to a few pieces of black rice sushi or some green tea ice cream as well!

IMG_20170527_152034_756.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

The Best Vegan Pho in Berlin

Leave a Reply

