Love & Fear

beach-193786_1280

This week something scary happened to someone I love very much.

It was a harsh reminder of how precious our time is. I am so immensely grateful to have this person in my life, and it reminded me that no matter how tired I am, or what is happening at work, or how much my back hurts, I have to maximize every moment I have with my loved ones.

Time spent grumpy or annoyed is time wasted. There will always be some form of conflict in our lives, but we can choose to address that conflict with only the minimum amount of time and energy required to find a solution. The rest of our time should be spent enjoying the good things rather than spreading our annoyance to others or replaying worst case scenarios in our heads.

 Life is short. Love with all your heart. Choose happiness.

Love & Fear

One thought on “Love & Fear

Leave a Reply

